Tickets are now on sale for the ECAC Men’s Hockey Championship Tournament to be played March 17-18 at the Olympic Center in Lake Placid. The final four ECAC teams will meet in the 1980 Herb Brooks Arena for a single-elimination tournament with an automatic bid to the NCAA Division I Tournament and the Scott M. Whitelaw Cup on the line. 

The following is the schedule for the ECAC Championship in Lake Placid: 

Friday, March 17 

4:00 pm | Semifinal Game One 

7:30 pm | Semifinal Game Two 

Saturday, March 18  

7:30 pm | Championship Game 

The 12-team ECAC men’s hockey tournament begins Saturday, March 4 with a single-game format, followed by best-of-three quarterfinal matchups March 10-12. The first two rounds are played at respective schools based on seeding in the tournament. The top four teams earn a spot in the championship tournament in Lake Placid. 

Harvard skated to its 11th ECAC tournament title last year with a 3-2 overtime victory over Quinnipiac. Harvard advanced to the final with a 5-3 win over Clarkson, while Quinnipiac beat Colgate 3-1 in the other semifinal. 

The ECAC Tournament began in 1962, with the championships held at Boston Garden each year until 1993 when it moved to Lake Placid for the next 10 years. The championships were played in Albany from 2003 to 2010 and Atlantic City, N.J. from 2011 to 2013, before moving back to Lake Placid in 2014. 

Click here to purchase tickets. 

More information can be found Here.